Photo of the Cudahy Family Library
Cudahy Family Library

3500 Library Drive
Cudahy, Wisconsin 53110

(414) 769-2244

Reference Databases

ALLDATA

ALLDATA is an Internet database of automotive repair information. Diagrams, diagnostic and repair information, replacement parts, and technical service bulletins, and maintenance schedules are included for vehicles from 1982 - present. Individuals who wish to use this resource must come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required).

Ancestry Plus

Ancestry Plus is an internet database of genealogical information. Census records, primary source documents, passenger immigration lists, biographical sketches, and a variety of research tools are included. Individuals who wish to use this resource must come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required).

Badgerlink

Badgerlink is an Internet database that includes access to over 6,000 magazine and journal titles, a dozen Wisconsin newspapers, and over 500 regional, national and international publications. BadgerLink also connects users to WISCAT, the online catalog of Wisconsin library holdings, the African American Biographical Database, Lit FINDER, and provides a directory of links to library, education, government, and general reference sites. Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

Biography Resource Center

Biography Resource Center is a collection of biographical articles culled from reference books and periodical articles.  Users can search on personal facts like birth and death dates, nationality, ethnicity, occupation, or gender.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

FirstSearch BadgerCat

BadgerCat is an online catalog that includes the holdings of nearly 500 Wisconsin libraries.  In addition, users can expand their searching to all of WorldCat, which is a worldwide union catalog of more than 93 million records created and maintained by more than 60,000 libraries.   Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

Heritage Quest Online

Heritage Quest Online is a database of genealogical records, including census records, over 20,000 full-text family and local histories, over 1.6 million genealogy and local history periodical articles, selected Revolutionary War records, and Freedman’s Bank records.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center is a collection of biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of over 120,000 authors, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel Archives

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel online archives is a database that includes archives from 1/22/1990 to the present.  The coverage includes full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people, and much more.  Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate, and other sections.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

NetLibrary

NetLibrary is an Internet database that provides access to full-text versions of over 10,000 eBooks, including reference works, scholarly monographs, literature and fiction. Individuals who wish to use this resource must come into the Cudahy Family Library to establish a free NetLibrary account. Once the account has been set up, you can search CountyCat to find materials or go to www.NetLibrary.org to access materials directly.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a database of materials about social issues, including pro/con articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.

Reference USA

Reference USA is a database with detailed information on more than
14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.  City of Cudahy residency required for remote access.

S&P NetAdvantage

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering online access to Standard & Poor's independent research, data, and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it. 

Testing and Education Resource Center

The Testing and Education Resource Center allows users to take practice tests for jobs or school, find scholarships, or search college and graduate school entries.  Individuals who wish to use this resource may access it remotely through CountyCat (MCFLS library card required) or may come into the Cudahy Family Library to access it.